Our Quality and Safety Standards

At Herefordshire and Worcestershire Health and Care NHS Trust, the quality and safety of your care are our highest priorities. There are national and local standards, policies and procedures to ensure you have the best possible outcomes and experience.

We adhere to the NHS Constitution for our standards and waiting times. We are inspected and regulated by national organisations who ensure we provide services to expected levels and meet our commitments within the National Health Service. We also take very seriously the feedback we get from patients and visitors and respond to concerns when they arise.

Back to the list

Workforce Disability Equality Standard (WDES)

The Workforce Disability Equality Standard places a national requirement on all NHS Trusts to provide data in respect of their disabled workforce.  The aim is to ensure that our disabled workforce are treated fairly, not discriminated against, and that their talents are valued and developed.

There are 10 different metrics, covering areas as diverse as recruitment, experiences of bullying & harassment, career progression opportunities and engagement levels.  Where any of the data raises concerns, or where further opportunities for improvement are identified, an action plan is then developed.

For the most recent WDES Report for Worcestershire Health & Care NHS Trust, please click the link below. Our Trust action plan to support this work is currently under development and we will be working in partnership with our Staff Disability Network to implement this.

WDES WHCT 2020 Report & Action Plan

Workforce Disability Equality Standard 2023